My Plain Jane

From History Book By Book
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Age of Revolutions
MyPlainJane.jpg

My Plain Jane
Author: Hand, Cynthia, Ashton, Brodi, Meadows, Jodi
Buy at Amazon | BookShop.org

Time Period: Age of Revolutions
Time Frame: 1834
Geographic Area: Europe
Country: Great Britain
Topics: Jane Eyre
Genre: Historical Fantasy
Reading Age: Young Adult, Adult
Format: Novel
Published: 2018

The Lady Janies
My Lady Jane
My Plain Jane
My Calamity Jane
My Contrary Mary
(My Imaginary Mary)


World History > Age of Revolutions

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

Other Similar Books

Other suggestions on the subject of Jane Eyre.