My Contrary Mary

From History Book By Book
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Renaissance
MyContraryMary.jpg

My Contrary Mary
Author: Hand, Cynthia, Ashton, Brodi, Meadows, Jodi
Buy at Amazon | BookShop.org

Time Period: Renaissance
Time Frame: 1568-1587
Geographic Area: Europe
Country: Great Britain
Topics: Tudors, Mary Stuart
Genre: Historical Fantasy, Biography
Reading Age: Young Adult, Adult
Format: Novel
Published: 2021

The Lady Janies
My Lady Jane
My Plain Jane
My Calamity Jane
(My Contrary Mary)


World History > Renaissance > Tudors

Long live the queen: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane kick off an all-new historical trilogy with the classy, courtly tale of Mary, Queen of Scots.

Welcome to Renaissance France, a place of poison and plots, of beauties and beasts, of mice and... queens?

Mary is the queen of Scotland and the jewel of the French court. Except when she’s a mouse. Yes, reader, Mary is an Eðian (shapeshifter) in a kingdom where Verities rule. It’s a secret that could cost her a head—or a tail.

Luckily, Mary has a confidant in her betrothed, Francis. But things at the gilded court take a treacherous turn after the king meets a suspicious end. Thrust onto the throne, Mary and Francis face a viper’s nest of conspiracies, traps, and treason. And if Mary’s secret is revealed, heads are bound to roll.

With a royally clever sense of humor, Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows continue their campaign to turn history on its head in this YA fantasy that’s perfect for fans of A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Other Similar Books

Other suggestions on the subject of Mary Stuart.